OSMAPAC Donor of the Year Award

The OSMAPAC, the Ohio State Medical Association Political Action Committee, fights for Ohio physicians by helping to elect state and federal candidates who support the OSMA’s policy agenda. By electing legislators who will reduce the cumbersome regulations that inhibit the practice of medicine, OSMA lobbyists are equipped with the political muscle to enact meaningful reforms for the health care industry. For more information or to contribute to the OSMAPAC, go here.

Each year the OSMA recognizes the largest contributor to the OSMAPAC with the Donor of the Year Award. The award is presented at the OSMA Annual Meeting and is based upon donations during the previous OSMAPAC year.

2012 OSMAPAC Donor of the Year: MARY jo kerns, md

Mary Jo Kerns, MD, a Central Ohio dermatologist is the recipient of the 2012 OSMAPAC Donor of the Year Award. During the 2012 PAC cycle, Dr. Kerns donated $2,000 to the OSMAPAC, which was used to help support and elect medicine-friendly candidates. Her passion for increasing access to care is evident in her dedication to providing care throughout Ohio at Dermatologists Of Greater Columbus. Her commitment to her patients and profession is remarkable and we are grateful for her leadership in Ohio.

Award Recipients

2012: Mary Jo Kerns, MD
2011: Charlotte Agnone, MD and Bradley Bryan, MD
2010: Marvin H. Rorick, MD
2009: Jeffrey Studebaker, MD
2008: Antoinette Lee La Valley, MD
2007: Kevin Chartrand, MD