About >> Governance >> Council

OSMA Council

The OSMA Council participates in determining policy, responding to developing situations, and receiving and acting upon reports from committees and task forces. Council has full authority to act and speak for the membership when the House of Delegates is not in session. 

The OSMA Council is made up of four officers (president, president-elect, secretary/treasurer and immediate past-president), one representative from each of eight OSMA districts, six At-Large councilors and one representative from each OSMA Section (organized medical staff, medical students and residents/fellows).

Download the OSMA District Map
Download the OSMA Councilor Job Description

Auditing and Appropriations Committee

Reviews the method of accounting for all accounts of the Ohio State Medical Association. Recommends the Association’s investment policy to Council and supervises the staff preparation of an annual budget for Council’s approval.

OSMA Council Meetings

Any member in good standing may attending OSMA Council meetings as a guest. If you are interested in attending a Council meeting, please email or call the OSMA 800-766-6762 and a staff member will be happy to assist you.


2017-2018 OSMA Council Roster


Robyn Chatman, MD
11300 Cornell Park Dr., Ste. 365
Cincinnati, OH 45242
Evangeline Andarsio, MD
Drs. Andarsio Morales & Colon MD
1 Wyoming St., Ste. 3120
Dayton, OH 45409
Andrew Thomas, MD
Wexner Medical Center
410 W 10th Ave.
130 Doan Hall
Columbus, OH 43210
Brian Bachelder, MD
Immediate Past President
Akron General Center For Family Medicine
1 Akron General Ave.
Akron, OH 44307





Elizabeth Muennich, MD
First District
Dermatology and Skin Care Associates 
5160 Socialville Foster Rd.
Mason, OH 45040
Lisa Egbert, MD
Second District
Paragon Womens Care Inc.
5335 Far Hills Ave., Ste. 112
Dayton, OH 45429
Susan Hubbell, MD
Third District
Physical Medicine Associates Of NW Ohio Inc.
939 W. Market St., Ste. 1
Lima, OH 45805
Anthony J. Armstrong, MD
Fourth District
Westfield OB/GYN Associates
4853 Monroe St.
Toledo, OH 43623
Holly L. Thacker, MD
Fifth District
The Cleveland Clinic Foundation
9500 Euclid Ave., A10
Cleveland, OH 44195
Carl J. Foster, MD
Sixth District
Anesthesia Associates Of Alliance LLC
200 E. State St., Fl 2
Alliance, OH 44601
Eric Drobny, MD
Seventh District
Emergency Services Inc.
2323 W. 5th Ave., Ste. 220
Columbus, OH 43204
Edward Dachowski, MD
Eighth District
Marshall Univ. Medical Center
1600 Medical Center Dr.
Huntington, WV 25701
Brett Coldiron, MD
The Skin Cancer Center
3024 Burnet Ave.
Cincinnati, OH 45219
Alice Dachowski, MD
Holzer Health System
100 Jackson Pike
Gallipolis, OH 45631
Robert Hobbs, MD
Academy of Medicine of Cleveland & Northern
6100 Oak Tree Blvd.
Independence, OH 44131
Shankar Kurra, MD
Fisher-Titus Medical Center
272 Benedict Ave.
Norwalk, OH 44857

Brian Santin, MD
Ohio Vein & Vascular Inc.
630 W. Main St., Ste 200
Wilmington, OH 45177
Daniel Sullivan, MD
The Cleveland Clinic - Solon Family Health Center
29800 Bainbridge Rd.
Solon, OH 44139
Marvin Rorick, MD
OMSS Chair
Riverhills Neuroscience Inc.
111 Wellington Pl.
Cincinnati, OH 45219
Michelle Knopp
MSS Chair
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus, OH
Christopher Wee, MD
RFS Chair
The Cleveland Clinic - Residency Program
Cleveland, OH

Find a Physician >>

5115 Parkcenter Avenue Suite 200, Dublin, OH 43017
800.766.6762 | info@osma.org
© 2017 The Ohio State Medical Association. All rights reserved.

Site Map >> Privacy Policy >> Terms of Use >>