Advocacy >> Legislative Advocacy >> Advocacy Awards >> OSMAPAC Donor of the Year

OSMAPAC Donor of the Year Award

The OSMAPAC fights for Ohio physicians by helping to elect state and federal candidates who support the OSMA’s policy agenda. By electing legislators who will reduce the cumbersome regulations that inhibit the practice of medicine, OSMA lobbyists are equipped with the political muscle to enact meaningful reforms for the health care industry. For more information or to contribute to the OSMAPAC, visit the OSMAPAC webpage.

Each year the OSMA recognizes the largest contributor to the OSMAPAC with the Donor of the Year Award. The award is presented at the OSMA Annual Meeting and is based upon donations during the previous OSMAPAC year.

2015 OSMAPAC Donor of the Year: Richard Cain, MD

For the past 5 years, Dr. Cain has been a strong and consistent supporter of the OSMAPAC.  Dr. Richard Cain, a family medicine physician, has been practicing as part of Marietta’s Memorial Health System for a number of years.  In addition, Dr. Cain serves on the OSMA Focus Task Force on State Legislation and is President of the Washington County Medical Society. His passion for leadership to his patients, community, and state is evident. He leads by example, giving generously of his time and money.

We applaud Dr. Cain's leadership and are honored to announce him as the 2015 OSMAPAC Donor of the Year award winner.

Previous Award Recipients

2014: Louis Ralofsky, MD
2013: John W. Thomas, MD
2012: Mary Jo Kerns, MD
2011: Charlotte Agnone, MD and Bradley Bryan, MD
2010: Marvin H. Rorick, MD
2009: Jeffrey Studebaker, MD
2008: Antoinette Lee La Valley, MD
2007: Kevin Chartrand, MD

Find a Physician >>

5115 Parkcenter Avenue Suite 200, Dublin, OH 43017
800.766.6762 |
© 2017 The Ohio State Medical Association. All rights reserved.

Site Map >> Privacy Policy >> Terms of Use >>